Week O’Nautical – Beach Sweater

on

 

Week O'Nautical - Beach Sweater
Week O’Nautical – Beach Sweater

 

I  gave in to my Week O’Nautical Wish List… hello new nautical shorts.  You know what goes great with nautical shorts during Week O’Nautical?… beach sweaters!  Memorial Day can be cool and cloudy or warm and sunny which is why pairing a beach sweater with a pair of shorts is an effective way to dress for the long weekend.

Nautical Shorts, A Beach Sweater & Coral
Nautical Shorts, A Beach Sweater & Coral

Beach sweaters are lightweight, usually with some sort of open weave and perfect for a little warmth but also keeping you a little cool.  Ideal for places like the beach when the cool breeze can hit or when the warm sun can, well, warm.  I’ve had this sweater for a while now from mark. but I just recently learned to love it.  In the spring it pairs perfectly with shorts.

Nautical look with a beach sweater and navy striped shorts.
Nautical look with a beach sweater and navy striped shorts.

These Old Navy shorts couldn’t be a better pairing for my nautical look with my beach sweater.  I’m so glad I got them, they’re unbelievably comfortable and as we know, #1 on my wish list.

Pairs perfectly with nautical shorts and coral ombre clutch.
Pairs perfectly with nautical shorts and coral ombre clutch.

Accents of coral are just the nautical pop of color I needed in my clutch and flat sandals.  Navy and white are so classic and neutral that any of your summer colors go great with them.  This ombre clutch from mark, the mark. Fade To Fab Clutch $30, is going to be in heavy rotation this summer.  It’s so fun and functional!  Slightly oversized, extra pockets and a killer summer hue!  Check the inside:

Inside of the mark. Fade To Fab Clutch
Inside of the mark. Fade To Fab Clutch
mark. Fade To Fab Clutch For A Nautical Accent.
mark. Fade To Fab Clutch For A Nautical Accent.

Details:  Sweater – mark. / Shorts – Old Navy / Clutch – mark. / Sandals – Target / Sunglasses, Watch, Bracelet, Earrings, Necklace – mark. / Bronzer (Caliente Glow) Lip (All Butter Now in Bare All) – mark.

Statement Necklace and Sunnies
Statement Necklace and Sunnies

Because even in a casual outfit I need a little glam, the mark. Clear Choice Necklace adds a nice sparkle.  Paired with an arm party, graphic earrings, some sunnies and my favorite nude lip and bronzed cheek my nautical look is finalized.  I mean what’s the kick-off to summer without some brozner (mark. Caliente Glow) and some sunnies (mark. Throw Some Shade Sunglasses)!?

Nautical Shorts For A Casual Look
Nautical Shorts For A Casual Look
Glam Up A Casual Look With The Perfect Accessories
Glam Up A Casual Look With The Perfect Accessories
Navy Striped Shorts For Summer!
Navy Striped Shorts For Summer!
Summer Go-To Look:  Nautical Shorts and Beach Sweater!
Summer Go-To Look: Nautical Shorts and Beach Sweater!

This look would be perfect for your Memorial Day BBQ!  And practically all summer long.  You bet this look will be in heavy rotation!  You can shop my accessories at my eBoutique.

Do you know what I’m also celebrating this weekend.  The anniversary of my Zoey’s adoption!  She forever changed my life, and I hers… and Lexi’s.  Here’s to the pups!

Happy Adoption Anniversary Zoey!
Happy Adoption Anniversary Zoey!
Lexi Kisses
Lexi Kisses