Citron for Spring and Summer – mark. Bright Spots Dress

on
The Pups and I are digging citron for Spring!
The Pups and I are digging citron for Spring!

You know what color I see being huge for summer, citron!  (as I stated in my previous post!) It’s already all over everywhere this spring but it will continue on through summer and even work into fall and winter.  It’s one of those colors that just pops and looks good on everyone.  Which means even in the smallest doses you can wear the trend!  One of my favorite outfits/looks from last year is my citron dress (as seen here) which I’m super excited to bust out again!  Now that I already have a full on full citron dress and some accessories with the color, this year I wanted another piece that’s a little more versatile.  When I saw the mark. Bright Spots Dress I was like, yep!  This is it!   A fun print anchored in neutrals with a pop of citron!

mark. Bright Spots Dress
mark. Bright Spots Dress

How I’m Wearing Citron For Spring:  

Wearing Citron Trend For Spring and Summer
Wearing Citron Trend For Spring and Summer

The mark. Bright Spots Dress is a long sleeved t-shirt dress in a super lightweight and extremely comfortable burnout fabric.  Which makes it the perfect kind of dress for spring!  You have the coverage in the sleeves but the lightweight fabric works for warm days.  It’s such an easy dress to wear, and the print is pretty much the focal point so you don’t need to do much to make this look good.

Try Pairing Mint with Citron for Spring
Try Pairing Mint with Citron for Spring

For spring I wanted to pull out the mint tones by pairing this dress with a mint belt (H&M) and tote bag (Avon).  My favorite mark. pumps from last year with a pop of citron worked perfectly to dress up the dress a little, but you easily could wear this with a flat sandal for a more casual look.

mark. Color Pop Cuff
mark. Color Pop Cuff

This statement cuff, mark. Color Pop Cuff was the perfect piece to pair with my citron stud earrings.  I was dressing the dress up a little for work so a matching hematite statement necklace in a crystal floral design (mark.) worked perfectly for spring.  Florals, no matter what kind, ALWAYS work for spring.

With the Lexi
With the Lexi

How I’ll Wear Citron For Summer:  This dress will transition into summer nicely especially with it’s lightweight fabric, perfect in the AC.  I’ll pair this dress with some white sandals or wedges and push up those rushed sleeves!  This mark. So White Now Necklace will be a great pairing with the look for summer.  I’ll also be wearing the mark. Color Pop Cuff with some white denim shorts and a light grey tee or tank, and with pretty much all my summer neutrals where I need a pop of citron!

With The Zoey, and Lexi TOTALLY wants me to do a "what's in my bag" post!
With The Zoey, and Lexi TOTALLY wants me to do a “what’s in my bag” post!

What citron pieces are you looking to sport this spring and summer?  You can shop the citron trend at my eBoutique!  Check out some more detailed pics of the fabric and dress over on my Facebook page here!

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Samantha says:

    I loooooove this dress! I have it ordered right now! I’m loving your blog because most of these pieces that you are wearing, I own already!!

    1. ach167 says:

      Great! Maybe I can give you a little inspiration 😉

  2. sumiji888 says:

    last time when I was here, I was able to use your guide to find my right size online. BTW, This is so pretty on you, do you mind telling me what size is that you are wearing in the picture? Does the dress has any stretch? is it a pullover dress or it has a zipper??

    1. ach167 says:

      I’m wearing my normal mark. size, small. It’s like a t-shirt dress material so it’s just slip on and it does have some give/stretch. It’s generally a looser fit style so I’d say no need to size up stick with your normal size. It’s a really comfortable dress!

      1. sumiji888 says:

        I actually ordered my normal size, but it’s loose, don’t mind at all, very comfy ..thank you for replying

      2. ach167 says:

        it’s supposed to be a looser fitting style. I’m glad you liked it!

Leave a comment