Blustery Day with mark. Style On The Run Tote

Blustery Day with mark. Style On The Run Tote
Blustery Day with mark. Style On The Run Tote

A blustery winter day is no problem when dressed for success!  Following the trends for January (as seen here) and adding my new must-haves for the new year (as seen here) definitely avoids the winter doldrums!

Start with a base in wintery icy hues!  

Cobalt Blue and Black for January
Cobalt Blue and Black for January

Just like in my January trends post cobalt blue is a major color for January.  I anchored my cobalt blue pant (mark., old) with the new mark. Effortless Edge Sweatshirt in black.  You might remember my love for the oatmeal version here, but due to popularity it’s back in black!  Let me tell you, a chic sweatshirt is a great investment for January.

mark. Effortless Edge Sweatshirt
mark. Effortless Edge Sweatshirt

 

Layer it up!

Layers for January
Layers for January

The key to any winter outfit is layers!  I layered my mark. Effortless Edge Sweatshirt with a faux leather jacket (mark., old in and out of clearance) and a oversized black scarf.  On my feet I layered some fun thick socks with my fold over lace up boots (Tilly’s).

My big black scarf blowing in the wind...
My big black scarf blowing in the wind…

 

Winter Accessories!

mark. Trend Setter Fingerless Gloves
mark. Trend Setter Fingerless Gloves

The most important accessory in January: gloves!   I’m loving the mark. Trendsetter fingerless gloves with the knit base and quilted faux leather tops.  They’re not only cute but functional and super easy to wear and keep warm.  Even though my scarf hides it, a little winter glam is a must with the mark. Twice As Nice necklace.  I like that the double v shape plays up with the zipper detailing of the mark. Effortless Edge Sweatshirt.

mark. Twice As Nice Necklace
mark. Twice As Nice Necklace
Effortless Edge Sweatshirt Zipper Detail
Effortless Edge Sweatshirt Zipper Detail

 

Obsession piece!

mark. Style On The Run Bag
mark. Style On The Run Bag

My latest obsession is my new mark. Style On The Run Tote.  I get a little happy every time I get to leave the house just knowing I get to pick this beauty up and carry it around.  I like it for a January bag (and beyond) with it’s structured shape and gorgeous faux-grained-leather body it goes from work to play effortlessly.  AND it has a matching pop out case that works for your tablet or your phone or whatever you want to store in there.  Could even double up as a clutch!  If you haven’t caught on I’m obsessed, like seriously obsessed.  Plus, I think the new year should start with a new bag, you know for that be more organized resolution we all make.

Your my obsession
Your my obsession

With some cool cobalt and layered up essential accessories a blustery January day turned out to be a great day to fly a kite!  What are your key pieces to wear to make the most of a January day?

mark. Trend Setter Fingerless Gloves and mark. Style On The Run Tote
mark. Trend Setter Fingerless Gloves and mark. Style On The Run Tote

Shop my key pieces at http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. hasisha says:

    very nice work..keep it going..

Leave a comment