mark. Fall 2014 Preview and Reviews – Beauty

August is my favorite month.  Not only is it birthday month, but it’s usually when I get in a great summer trip, enjoy the hot summer days a little more and all the new fall arrivals.  Now that mark. releases their new arrivals in one large seasonal release I got a few of my favorites early.  I picked items I can wear now and transition into fall.  Beauty is the easiest way to switch up your look but still remain true to the current season so let’s start there!  mark.’s fall beauty is themed around the Wonderfleur fragrance making a cohesive collection with awesome packaging!

mark. fall beauty
mark. fall beauty

 

mark. Color Swing Mix It Up Eye Compact ($20)

10446200_10106890615278634_573638055557898552_o

 

mark. Color Swing Plum Shades
mark. Color Swing Plum Shades
mark. Color Swing Neutral Shades
mark. Color Swing Neutral Shades

Word Of Alicia:  6 expertly matched eye shades that mix and match with each other to create a ton of looks all from one super portable pallet!   Almost everyone can wear plum shades and the tones on these DO NOT disappoint.  Sometimes they can run too red but these are perfect… same with the neutral shades, they’re not too brassy.  These are definitely shades you can wear now and later, plus how pretty are those floral designs!

mark. What A Line Max in Plum Gleam ($12)

mark. What A Line Max in Plum Gleam
mark. What A Line Max in Plum Gleam

10497172_10106890616002184_8142550097999544441_o 10295470_10106890616511164_2222351719881136450_o

Word Of Alicia:  They revamped What A Line Liquid Eyeliner to a new and improved waterproof formula and added 4 all new shades including this shade Plum Gleam.  The foam applicator tip allows for easy precision and application which I really like especially paired with the long “handle”.  With the new package design it doesn’t seem to dry out like the old version where you had to really work it each time to get enough liquid to the tip.  The wear is killer!  It lasts all day!  This swatch didn’t come off my hand until late in the evening after showering and washing my hands a million times during the day.  I also really love how this is a deep plum shade so I can replace my typical black liner with it to switch up my look and it goes PERFECTLY with the color swing pallet.

mark. Nail This Look Nail Lacquers and Bracelet-Ring Set ($28)

mark. Nail This Look Set
mark. Nail This Look Set

Word Of Alicia:  There is nothing groundbreaking about these polish shades but they are the perfect dark shades for fall.  Shady Lady is smoky plum shade (identical to a past mark. Nailed It Shade) and Plumsation is a deep deep purple.  I love the richness of the shades and how wearable they are.  I typically don’t wear darker shades like this in the summer but I had to test them out and with a shiny top coat they actually looked really nice with my summer whites and brights and the formula is spot on!  As for the bracelet-ring I wasn’t expecting much and its not the highest quality but it is SO CUTE ON!  I really was surprised how comfortable it is to wear and what a unique look.  This set is well worth it and may be my favorite pick from the bunch!

mark. Wonderfleur Eau De Toilette Spray and Body Cream ($28 – $14)

mark. Wonderfleur Fragrance
mark. Wonderfleur Fragrance

Word Of Alicia:  The full description reads:  Notes of apple blossoms, meadow dew, fresh freesia, just-picked daisies and a touch of pillowy musk.  The Alicia description reads:  Not a sweet floral but a really crisp clean floral, kind of like what you would find when you go up to the apple orchards in the morning when the dew is still wet.  Perfect for daytime wear and not to heavy for summer but has deepness to it that will transition into fall.  Layers really nice with the body cream.  I’m always expecting the worse with “cheap” fragrances but mark. never disappoints!  They really have an expert team that mixes and masters and it’s at a price point that’s way more affordable so you can wear it every day and refresh and not feel like your spraying away your dollars!

mark. Wonderfluer Collection and Packaging
mark. Wonderfleur Collection and Packaging

Final Word:  We all know I’m a sucker for packaging and the Wonderfleur collection is no exception!  It’s so pretty and fun and just inspires a wanderlust August!  I’m ready to pack these puppies up and head out for a weekend getaway or just go where the road trip takes us!  I’m ready for a something new but not quite ready to go full on fall so the beauty collection is a perfect update to my look for a little investment so I still have some $$ for a late summer outing!  All the products here will launch on August 8th (Friday) at http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger along with the full fall collection from mark.!  Any of these peeked your interest?  How do you update your look for August?!

 

ps.  this is my 200th post!  yippie!  glad it involved some super pretty pictures and august 🙂

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment