Wear and Share Wednesday – mark. Nailed It Trend Mini Nail Lacquers in Blue Bella and Rosetta

on
2 Looks From The Same mark. Nailed It Duo
2 Looks From The Same mark. Nailed It Duo

Bringing you another Wear and Share Wednesday Jackie from Living After Midnight and I both styled our different looks around one item… these mark. Nailed It Trend Mini Nail Lacqures Duo in Blue Bella and Roesetta ($7).  The set contains two mini bottles of polish in super on trend metallic shades, a dark blue (Blue Bella) and a berry (Rosetta).   Let me just tell you, I’ve seen these shades all over the 2013 releases for fall from Essie to OPI to Zoya and so on and so on.  When mark. released this duo for ONLY $7 (cheaper than one bottle of regular polish!!) as part of the 10 year anniversary collection from mark., Jackie and I knew these were making it into a wear and share Wednesday!

mark, Nailed It Duo for a Nautical Look
mark, Nailed It Duo for a Nautical Look

Not only is it Wear and Share Wednesday but I’m also kicking off Week O’Nautical for Labor Day coming up this weekend!  Nothing is more nautical than a deep metallic blue shade like in Blue Bella, so I used that as my base.  It’s definitely a shade that needs 2 coats but the color payoff is phenom!  I then used Rosetta to make the nautical stripes.

mark. Nailed It Duo in Blue Belle and Rosetta
mark. Nailed It Duo in Blue Bella and Rosetta

The stripes were inspired by nautical military jackets, kind of like the one I’m wearing also from mark. which is also part of the 10 year anniversary collection.  This High Ranking Style Jacket ($40 at http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger) is a navy knit jacket with military details.  Military trends are always in style so this light weight jacket is perfect year round, but I’m especially loving it for transitioning into fall.  It’s definitely still really hot out but at night its starting to get cooler and its always cold under the blowing ac, so enter in this jacket!

mark. High Ranking Style Jacket
mark. High Ranking Style Jacket

Remember this look???… well I updated it for Week O’Nautical Labor Day Edition with the High Ranking Style Jacket ($40 at http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger ) the pyramid studs from All The Angles Earrings Set ($20 at http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger ), a navy and silver stretch bracelet from Forever 21, and silver rings (top one from a vendor in Mexico and the bottom from Tiffany and Co.) and the mark Make It Rich Lip Crayon in Peony ( which kinda matches the Rosetta shade 🙂  $10 at http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger )… and the mark. Tall Order Sandals but I cut them off, oopsies!

Week O'Nautical Look
Week O’Nautical Look

An inspired look from these 2 on trend nail shades def was a good idea!  If you’re starting your fall collections, start with these shades!  You can definitely wear them now and later and I promise you, you’re going to see them all over!  Get the set for only $7 at http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger  Just see how easily Jackie and I created two different looks from the same set, you know you can create a million more!

mark. Nailed It Trend Mini Nail Lacquers Inspired Look
mark. Nailed It Trend Mini Nail Lacquers Inspired Look

PS.  Wordpress apparently thinks I’m spamming you with links to my eBoutique so if you would like to shop the products used copy and paste http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger into your browser and shop all the new arrivals for the mark. 10th anniversary collection!

PSS.  Come back for the follow up post and see how my S.O.S. save my nails worked out!