Instant Vacation Saint Barts — Ocean Hues

Wearing Ocean Hues on a Sunny Day

Wearing Ocean Hues on a Sunny Day

The ultimate vacation for me involves sun, sand and ocean!  Since I’m not on a vacation I’ll just have to take what I can get with enjoying sunny spring days and sand and ocean hues in my outfits.  The mark. Instant Vacation Saint Barts capsule collection has just the right pieces to make vacation worthy outfit for my real life days in these ocean hues.  Enter in the perfect vacation piece, the mark. Change Your Ways Dress ($36).

mark. Change Your Ways Dress

mark. Change Your Ways Dress

On a vacation I could pack this one dress and get 3 different looks.  The Change Your Ways Dress is a convertible dress with a cotton tube top and a satin printed bottom which you can wear the tube at full length for a midi dress, fold it in half for a mini dress or wear as a skirt.  The gorgeous swirl and abstract palm leaf pattern instantly calls thoughts of shimmering waters of Saint Barts.

DSC05894

mark. Change Your Ways Dress

mark. Change Your Ways Dress

Because I am not next to the shimmering waters of Saint Barts but spending most my day in my grey and blue cubicle I need to make this perfect beach vacation dress work friendly.  Easy!  Add a white blazer, heels. a classic handbag and some luxe jewelry.  I’m wearing the mark. White On Blazer (in and out of clearance at my eBoutique), mark. Stand Back Heels (in and out of clearance at my eBoutique), mark. Classic Hit Handbag (last seen here), mark. Major Mix necklace (last seen here), the mark. Wow Factor Earrings (last seen here) and mark. Glimmer and Gleam bracelet set (last seen here) paired with the mark. All In Good Time Watch (last seen here).  Get them all at my eBoutique!

DSC05893

Add A White Blazer like the mark. White On Blazer

Add A White Blazer like the mark. White On Blazer

To finish the look I used my new favorite go-to beauty items the mark. Island Eyes and Island Beauty Pallets.  (I reviewed them here!).  The more subdued sunwashed shades of the mark. Island Eyes allowed me to create a blue eye look that wasn’t too bold for day.  Pair it with my favorite pink lipstick, Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Pink Renewal ($9 last seen here) I had a pretty look that instantly put me in a vacation mood!

Beauty in Ocean Hues Too with Island Eyes and Island Beauty Pallets

Beauty in Ocean Hues Too with Island Eyes and Island Beauty Pallets

mark. Classic Hits Handbag and Glimmer and Gleam Bracelet Set

mark. Classic Hits Handbag and Glimmer and Gleam Bracelet Set

mark. All In Good Time Watch and Glimmer and Gleam Bracelet Set

mark. All In Good Time Watch and Glimmer and Gleam Bracelet Set

Jacket off, off duty ready!

Jacket off, off duty ready!

What’s your ideal vacation?  Are you ready to incorporate some ocean hues into your wardrobe and take and instant vacation?  You can shop my full look at my eBoutique here.

Instant Vacation Saint Barts Moment

Instant Vacation Moment

 

9 comments

Leave a Reply

