Copy Cat Look – Lucy Hale

Copy Catting Lucy Hale (source)

Copy Catting Lucy Hale (source)

Since it’s Valentine’s week I guess I can admit my girl crush on Lucy Hale.  Last fall Lucy Hale was announced as mark.’s brand ambassador right around the same time she did this cover for Lucky Magazine and that’s when my girl crush started.  This menswear inspired look is killer and with her makeup look done in mark. I had to re-create the look.  Granted, the magazine cover shot was from months and months ago but whatever it’s still just as awesome in February.

Get The Look With Brooks Brothers and mark.

Get The Look With Brooks Brothers and mark.

Get The Look With Brooks Brothers and mark.

Get The Look With Brooks Brothers and mark.

To recreate her look all you need is a blue and white striped button down, some casual dark pants, a burgundy satchel and a floppy hat.        Shirt and bag are Brooks Brothers, my hat and jewelry are mark.   My Brooks Brothers burgundy bag is an absolute favorite, I’ve had it for years and it sill looks incredible!

I’m going to let you in on a little secret, the best, I mean the ABSOLUTE BEST button down shirts are from Brooks Brothers.  What you get with Brooks Brothers is quality, fit and a non-iron material that is not even close to being matched by the best of them.  This shirt has been packed away in storage for a couple years and I just pulled it out today and didn’t touch an iron to it.  If that’s not proof of its awesomeness then I don’t know what is.

Lucy Hale Inspired Menswear Look

Lucy Hale Inspired Menswear Look

This look was really easy to recreate with just shopping my closet.  Plus I had a super cute puppy to recreate her Lucky Magazine cover shot!  Even though my Zoey looks huge compared to her little pup!

Zoey Mean Mugging

Zoey Mean Mugging

As for my mark. accessories I went with the mark. Head First Hat (in and out of sale here) a classic watch slightly oversized with the mark. All In Good Time watch and the mark. Stack and Style rings (on sale now!).  They complimented the classic and clean look perfectly.  I did have a leather strap watch to mimic Lucy Hale’s but my new mark. one is just in heavy rotation as of late!  You can shop it at my eBoutique:  http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger

Get The Look with mark. Makeup

Get The Look with mark. Makeup

Not only is her outfit classic and clean so is her makeup look.  I recreated the look using the exact products used, a clean base with Got The Goods Multi-Benefit foundation and Just Blushing in Charmed, eyes using i-mark in Nightly, Get In Line in Painted Black, Scandal-lash Mascara, and on lips Color Me in Lip Crayon in Punch.  You can shop all these products here:  http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger

Re-created Lucy Hale's makeup look with mark.

Re-created Lucy Hale’s makeup look with mark.

Get The Look with Brooks Brothers and mark.

Get The Look with Brooks Brothers and mark.

Get The Look with Brooks Brothers and mark.

Get The Look with Brooks Brothers and mark.

Those Pretty Little Liars definitely have some good style to copy cat and make your own!  Shop your closet and add a few pieces to the looks you love!  And just a little note for new upcoming spring releases from mark. DEFINITELY have Lucy Hale style written all over them so be sure to watch for those from me here and at http://www.youravon.com/aliciahessinger

Leave a Reply

